Contributor Wisewire

Content Type
Professional Development
Grade Level
First grade, Second grade, Third grade, Fourth grade, Fifth grade, Sixth grade, Seventh grade, Eighth grade, Ninth grade, Tenth grade, Eleventh grade, Twelfth grade
Object Type
Read the fine print

The Common Core State Standards have been undergoing phased implementation since adoptions began in 2010. In many school districts, this process has been challenging, as the training, curriculum, assessment, and technology provided to teachers has lagged behind the expected timetables for implementation and the content of the standards themselves. Are you still wondering to what exact skills broad verbs like “understand,” “analyze” and “demonstrate” refer? Are you concerned about making sure your students are well-prepared for high-stakes tests aligned to the standards? Now is the perfect time to explore one or more of our free curated resources to further build your understanding and comfort with the CCSS.